Songwriter David Ross

(L-R) Mags McCarthy-“Emotional Honesty”; Katlyn Lowe “Last Night”; Hayden Coffman “Next To You” “Good As Gone”; and Morgan Clark “Overthinking.”

“It’s all about creating something the artist really loves,” says songwriter David Ross. “The mission is to create something that fits so well that it drives the artist to take it to their producer to record.”

Lately Ross has seen a number of collaborations take shape with multiple artists. “Getting a song that means something to the artist,” says Ross, “requires taking the time to find out what they are thinking about— the life challenges they are facing. It’s also a plus to have enough life experiences of your own to help put it in perspective. And of course do it with a relaxed, supportive vibe.”

Recent Ross singles and releases include tracks with artists such as Mags, Morgan Clark and Katlyn Lowe, plus recent co-writes with Stephanie Quayle, Ben Cesare, Karen Waldrup, Alie Aro, Hayden Coffman, Bailey James, David Tucker, Kyle Sturrock, Travis Rice, Emily Minor, Ryan Lindsay, Ryan DeMers, Babak, Michaela Clarke and more..

David M. Ross
Ross arrived in Nashville as a songwriter, but took some time off to create and found MusicRow magazine, Rowfax, and InCharge before eventually turning the page and getting back into songs and playing guitar. He currently serves on the Board of the Country Music Hall of Fame and has written books on email marketing (Secrets Of The List) and the economics of music streaming (The Digital Solution).

“Emotional Honesty” was released to country radio by Irish country artist Mags as a single in Oct. 2019 and is currently climbing the charts. Its music video is averaging over 1,000 views/day…


Recent Songs

New EP project track
“Overthinking” Artist: Morgan Clark; Writers: Morgan Clark, Steve O’Brien, David M. Ross

Single released to Country Radio September 2019
“Emotional Honesty” Artist: Mags; Writers: David M. Ross, Steve O’Brien
Music Video link:

Released Oct. 2019
“More Than You” Artist: Girls Like My Hair; Writers: Babak, David M. Ross, Steve O’Brien, Michael Puwal; Producer: Michael Puwal

“Hick Up” Artist: Ben Cesare; Writers: Ben Cesare, David M. Ross, Steve O’Brien, Michael Puwal; Producer: Michael Puwal

“I Thought You Were”: Artist: Ryan Demers; Writers: David M. Ross, Steve O’Brien, Ryan Demers

From the 2019 released album, Chasing Tomorrow
“Last Night” Artist: Katlyn Lowe; Writers: Katlyn Lowe, Steve O’Brien, David M. Ross

“Light Up A Candle” Writers: Peter Cronin, David M. Ross

Copyright © 2014 Top News Theme. Theme by MVP Themes, powered by Wordpress.